The International Guild of Realism - Exhibitions  

9 th Annual International Juried Exhibition
at the
Robert Lange Studios in Charleston, South Carolina

November 7th - November 28th, 2014

Final Jury Results

IGOR is pleased to announce 68 artists made it through two jury levels and showcased their paintings in our
9th Annual IGOR Exhibition in beautiful Charleston, South Carolina.


Lee Alban
Harold Allanson
Peter Ambush
Nancy Andresen
George Ayers
Tony Baselici
Sarah Bent
Richard Berger
Linda Besse
R. Geoffrey Blackburn
David Michael Bowers
Hebe Brooks
Karen A. Budan
Marsha Chandler
Donald Clapper
Ed Copley
Diane Davich Craig
Mary Jane Q. Cross
Michael DeVore
Judith Dickinson
David J. Eichenberg
Camille Engel
Sheri Farabaugh
Loretta Fasan
Leslie Junkin Fornalik
Sue Gombus
George A. Gonzalez
Jorge Alberto Gonzalez
Peter Green
Jane Hartley
Paula Henchell
Grace Kim
Lorena Kloosterboer
Anne-Marie Kornachuk
Gary Davis Lang
Deanna Lee
Ning Lee
Erwin P. Lewandorwski
Patricia Guzman Lopez
Barbara J. Mason
Mike Mazer
Laurin McCracken
Terry Miller
Diane Morgan
Sandra Murphy
Ann Nichols
Vala Ola
Brian O'Neill
Jon Boe Paulsen
Colin Poole
Ed Roberts
Sandra Robinson
Scott Royston
Ken Scaglia
Megan Seiter
Beth Sistrunk
Craig Srebnik
Ardith Starostka
Josh Tiessen
Patricia Tribastone
Elizabeth Tyler
Jette van der Lende
Randy Van Dyck
James Van Fossan
Jenny Van Gimst
Ann Kraft Walker
Elizabeth K. Weiss
Johannes Wessmark


Congratulations to All of the Award Winners!

The judges were so impressed that it took hours to complete all of the awards. This year, IGOR gave out 14 awards.

Best of Show Award - "After the Bath" by David Michael Bowers

Best Figurative Award - "Devan in Scarf" by David Eichenberg

Robert Kirkpatrick Best Still Life Award - "Coffee with Orchids" by Hebe Brooks

Best Drawing Award - "Crevice Stream IV" by Erwin P. Lewandowski

Best Trompe l'Oeil Award - "Trilogy" by Jorge Alberto Gonzales

American Art Collector Magazine Editor's Choice Award - "Olives" by George Ayers

Best Landscape Award- "Twilight on the Colorado" by R. Geoffrey Blackburn

Best Wildlife Award - "Floating Between Two Worlds" by Camille Engel

Director's Choice Award - "A Few Too Many" by Michael Devore

Pioneer of Realism Award - "Blue Nude" by Tony Baselici

Best Floral Award - "Eloquence" by Richard Berger

Artist's Choice Award - "Here I am" by Peter Ambush

Creative Achievement Award - "Ahoy Sleeper" by Josh Tiessen

Bill and Susan Rowett Collector's Choice Award - "Never Fails" by Ann Kraft Walker


We thank all of our IGOR members who entered this amazing show and especially congratulations to the participating members!
Our host gallery has additional images of the opening night. You can view the show paintings by clicking on the below link.